On November 2, the ASEAN Secretariat, the Depository for the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (RCEP), issued a notice announcing that six ASEAN members including Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam, and four non-ASEAN members, including China, Japan, New Zealand and Australia, have formally submitted their Instruments of Ratification/Acceptance to the ASEAN Secretary General, reaching the minimum number of IOR/A for the entry into force of the agreement. According to the agreement, RCEP will enter into force for the above ten countries on January 1, 2022.


Managed by: Department of International Trade and Economic Cooperation

Supported by: China International Electronic Commerce CenterWebsite Identification Code bm22000001 

Beijing ICP License No.05004093-1

Beijing Computer Information Network International Internet Unit 11040102700091

Tel: +86-10-67800430